Luwero District Local Government welcomes you to the Official website. Thank you very much for visiting us may God reward you abundantly Administration - Page 4
Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com

Classrooms construction is one the key priorities for Luwero District

Read more: %s


Road maintenance is done to ensure community access…

Read more: %s

Road Unit

New Road Maintenance Unit Launch by the Minister…

Read more: %s

Road maintenance

Communities of Bamunanika and Kikyusa Sub counties are…

Read more: %s

Pineapple farming has improved the incomes of the communities


Read more: %s

Maize milling factory

Read more: %s

Landing Site at Buzibwera in Kikyusa Sub county

Read more: %s

Group Photo

Trainees pose for a photo after Operator training…

Read more: %s

YOU ARE HERE AT LDLG OFFICIAL SITE Home Sectors Administration

Article Index
Personnel by department
Information and communication
Council committees, Boards and commissions
Administrative unit
All Pages


2.5        Council, Committees, Boards and Commissions

The district council has 27 councilors of whom 16 (59 percent) are males, while11 (41 percent) are females with 6 sectoral committees including DEC. There were four statutory bodies namely land board; PAC; DSC; and contracts committee as reflected in Table 2.4. However one position on the DSC is still vacant.

Table 2.4 Number of members on District Council, Committees, Boards and Commissions.

Committee/Council Male Female Total
Council 15 10 25
District Executive Committee 3 2 5
Works and Technical services 2 2 4
Health and education 2 2 4
Community Development 3 1 4
Production, Marketing & Environment 2 2 4
Finance, Planning, Management and Investments 3 1 4
LG Land Board 3 0 3
LG PAC 4 1 5
LG DSC 2 1 3
Contracts Committee 3 0 3

Source: Council department 2015