Luwero District Local Government welcomes you to the Official website. Thank you very much for visiting us may God reward you abundantly Administration
Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com

Classrooms construction is one the key priorities for Luwero District

Read more: %s


Road maintenance is done to ensure community access…

Read more: %s

Road Unit

New Road Maintenance Unit Launch by the Minister…

Read more: %s

Road maintenance

Communities of Bamunanika and Kikyusa Sub counties are…

Read more: %s

Pineapple farming has improved the incomes of the communities


Read more: %s

Maize milling factory

Read more: %s

Landing Site at Buzibwera in Kikyusa Sub county

Read more: %s

Group Photo

Trainees pose for a photo after Operator training…

Read more: %s

YOU ARE HERE AT LDLG OFFICIAL SITE Home Sectors Administration

Article Index
Personnel by department
Information and communication
Council committees, Boards and commissions
Administrative unit
All Pages


Table 2.1 Number of Administrative Units by county

County Sub county Parishes Villages
Bamunanika Bamunanika 6 59
Kalagala 8 53
Kamira 7 31
Kikyusa 6 37
Zirobwe 8 54
Sub Total 35 234
Katikamu Bombo T/C 6 24
Butuntumula 7 52
Katikamu 7 77
Luwero S/C 9 54
Luwero T/C 6 19
Makulubita 9 52
Nyimbwa 6 57
Wobulenzi T/C 5 25
Sub Total 55 360
Grand Total 90 594

Source: Planning Unit 2016

Katikamu County is comprised of 55 parishes while Bamunanika has got 35 parishes. Migration to urban centers has contributed to increased settlement which has paved way to demarcation of many parishes.

2.3        Personnel in the District

The 2005 Public Service restructuring exercise put Luwero district Local Government under model I. The district has got a total of 2,719 employees; out of which 1,194 are males (44 percent) and 1,525 are females (56 percent). Table 2.2 shows the distribution of human resource by department.